Gesundheit Nord gGmbH

ProjectsHealthcareDesign concept and showroom for Gesundheit Nord Client: Gesundheit Nord gGmbH Location: Bremen Completion: 2022 Photographs: Joachim Grothus Project team: Susanne Brandherm, Andreas Jacob, Janina Jäkel Natural wellbeing With four hospitals, the Gesundheit Nord hospital association in Bremen is one of the largest municipal hospital groups in Germany. The demands were correspondingly high when we were commissioned…

Our current Newsletter is now online

What’s new? In our newsletter we regularly inform you about projects and topics that are currently on our minds. The current issue is online and can be viewed at the following link (scroll down for english version). Click here to register to receive the newsletter regularly.

German Design Award 2023

We are delighted about the award for the Estrel Auditorium at the German Design Award 2023: the event building in Berlin with our interior design and high-tech equipment was recognised by the international jury for special design achievements. The award is presented every year by the German Design Council for groundbreaking design solutions. As one…

German Design Award 2023

We are delighted about the award for the Birkenstock Headquarters at the German Design Award 2023: the company headquarters in Cologne’s Rheinauhafen with the interior design we created was recognised by the international jury for outstanding design achievements. The annual competition recognises groundbreaking design solutions that meet the challenges of our time. It is one…

Architecture in Hamburg Yearbook

We are delighted with an exceptional publication in the recently published Architektur in Hamburg Yearbook 2022/23, in which our office is honoured with a dedicated portrait. In each issue, the yearbook presents the most important new buildings in the Hanseatic city and exciting architectural practices. Since usually only architects are portrayed, we consider this publication…

Locomotive Shed in Marburg

ProjectsHospitalityLocomotive Shed in Marburg Client: Gunter Schneider Location: Marburg Completion: 2022 Architect: Bernward Paulick Photos: Joachim Grothus Project team: Julia Dörffel, Catharina Wegener-Thiel Moving Transformation The former locomotive shed in Marburg was left to decay for decades. In 2017, entrepreneur Gunter Schneider recognised the potential of the semi-circular brick architecture. His vision: the industrial monument was…

Holiday home Eckernförde

ProjectsPrivateHoliday home in Eckernförde Client: private Location: Eckernförde Completion: 2022 Architect: Stefanie Schulte Photos: Joachim Grothus Project team: Sabine Krumrey, Anni Rosenberg A retreat with charisma Which environment promotes relaxation and well-being? An everyday question for interior designers, but one that becomes even more important when designing a holiday home. This was also the case with…

Gesundheit Nord

ProjekteHealthcareGestaltungskonzept und Musterzimmer für Gesundheit Nord Bauherr: Gesundheit Nord gGmbH Ort: Bremen Fertigstellung: 2022 Fotos: Joachim Grothus Projektteam: Susanne Brandherm, Andreas Jacob, Janina Jäkel Natürliches Wohlbefinden Der Klinikverbund Gesundheit Nord in Bremen gehört mit vier Krankenhäusern zu den größten kommunalen Klinikkonzernen in Deutschland. Entsprechend hoch war der Anspruch, als wir mit einem Gestaltungskonzept für den Bereich Wahlleistung…

German Design Award 2023

Wir freuen uns über die Auszeichnung des Estrel Auditoriums beim German Design Award 2023: Der Veranstaltungsbau in Berlin mit unserem Interior Design und Hightech-Ausstattung wurde von der internationalen Jury für besondere Gestaltungsleistungen gewürdigt. Der Award wird jedes Jahr vom Rat für Formgebung für wegweisende gestalterische Lösungen verliehen. Als einer der renommiertesten Design-Awards genießt er weltweit…

German Design Award 2023

Wir freuen uns über die Auszeichnung des Birkenstock Headquarters beim German Design Award 2023: Die Unternehmenszentrale im Kölner Rheinauhafen mit dem von uns gestalteten Interior Design wurde von der internationalen Jury für besondere Designleistungen gewürdigt. Der jährlich stattfindende Wettbewerb prämiert wegweisende gestalterische Lösungen für die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit. Er zählt zu den renommiertesten Design-Awards weltweit…

Jahrbuch Architektur in Hamburg

Wir freuen uns über eine außergewöhnliche Veröffentlichung im aktuellen Jahrbuch Architektur in Hamburg 2022/23. Unser Büro wird darin mit einem eigenen Portrait gewürdigt. Das kürzlich erschienene Jahrbuch stellt in jeder Ausgabe die wichtigsten Neubauten der Hansestadt und spannende Architekturbüros vor. Da üblicherweise nur Architekten und Architektinnen portraitiert werden, fühlen wir uns mit der Veröffentlichung besonders…

Lokschuppen in Marburg

ProjekteHospitalityLokschuppen in Marburg Bauherr: Gunter Schneider Ort: Marburg Fertigstellung: 2022 Architekt: Bernward Paulick Fotos: Joachim Grothus Projektteam: Julia Dörffel, Catharina Wegener-Thiel Bewegende Transformation Der ehemalige Lokschuppen in Marburg war jahrzehntelang dem Verfall preisgegeben. Im Jahr 2017 erkannte der Unternehmer Gunter Schneider das Potenzial der halbkreisrunden Ziegelarchitektur. Seine Vision: Das Industriedenkmal sollte zu einer besonderen Kultur- und…

Ferienhaus Eckernförde

ProjektePrivatFerienhaus in Eckernförde Bauherr: privat Ort: Eckernförde Fertigstellung: 2022 Architektin: Stefanie Schulte Fotos: Joachim Grothus Projektteam: Sabine Krumrey, Anni Rosenberg Rückzugsort mit Ausstrahlung Welche Umgebung fördert Entspannung und Wohlbefinden? Eine alltägliche Frage für Interior Designerinnen, die bei der Gestaltung eines Ferienhauses aber nochmals an Bedeutung gewinnt. So war es auch bei dem Projekt, das brandherm +…